www.MikeCross.com Mike Cross tuning his twelve-string

Music Samples
Listen to samples of Mike's music.
View a calendar of upcoming and recent concert dates.
Buy Mike's Music

Live & Kickin' (SH-CD-1005)
Live & Kickin' (SH-CD-1005)

Sugar Hill Records is especially fortunate to have Mike Cross join our label after enjoying substantial success from previous releases over the past five years. Mike Cross is an amazing, multi-talented singer/songwriter/guitarist/fiddler whose fame initially spread from his showstopping live performances. While his most recent LP's were all commercially successful, they were elaborate studio affairs -- this album is the first to capture the real Mike Cross, LIVE & KICKIN', and at his absolute best.

This is the way Mike's music is heard naturally and it's incredible. There are some Cross favorites, like the beautiful "Kentucky Song" and the striking "Bounty Hunter," the humorous "Scotsman" and the driving "Old Paint Peeling". And there are fantastic new offerings, like the gutsy "Busted Man" and the rocking "Jelly Roll Baker" -- they're hot! -- and like the witty "Appalachian Rap" and the hilarious "Down At The Lodge," and Mike's "Good Night Medley," a breathless fiddle finale.

This is pure MIKE CROSS -- LIVE & KICKIN'!

  1. Busted Man (2:38)
  2. Elma Turl (2:32)
  3. Old Paint Peeling (3:29)
  4. The App. Rap/Grub Springs (3:25)
  5. Kentucky Song (3:21)
  6. Down at the Lodge (2:45)
  7. Whiskey 'fore Breakfast (2:40)
  8. Jelly Roll Baker (2:36)
  1. The Bounty Hunter (3:13)
  2. Carrboro Crossing (2:07)
  3. The Scotsman (2:20)
  4. Good Night Medley (9:16)
  5. Rocky Top Bar-B-Que (3:24)
  6. Greensleeves (2:09)
  7. Glory Land/Will the Circle Be Unbroken/Amazing Grace (4:45)